O
     P  I      
 
 

Opinions

Subscribe to RSS feed R

Submit a Letter to the Editor here.

Let’s get physical – but you have to pay first

Friday, April 29, 2016 5:23 PM
Logo_Letters_111

COJO student Mary Brickner argues that fitness classes at St. Thomas cost too much.

Guests fined for visiting St. Thomas

Wednesday, April 27, 2016 9:57 PM
Logo_Letters_111

COJO student Savannah Hufendick argues that St. Thomas doesn’t have enough parking spaces for visitors.

Full frontal honesty

Tuesday, April 26, 2016 9:14 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Opinions editor Jeffrey Langan argues that nudity in the media could be a good thing.

On-campus bar would promote responsible drinking

Sunday, April 24, 2016 6:03 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Columnist Letizia Mariani argues for the presence of an on-campus bar at St. Thomas.

Don’t save it for church

Sunday, April 17, 2016 6:35 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Columnist Leti Mariani challenges the idea of religious people being asked to separate religion from their everyday lives.

Curing the ‘travel bug’ without traveling

Saturday, April 16, 2016 5:36 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Opinions editor Jeffrey Langan explains why we don’t necessarily have to go far to cure the “travel bug.”

TommieMedia’s commitment to diversity coverage

Tuesday, April 12, 2016 11:19 AM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

TommieMedia wants to emphasize our commitment to accurate and ongoing coverage of diversity on campus.

Personality in a box

Sunday, April 10, 2016 6:58 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Columnist Letizia Mariani questions why there is so much hype surrounding personality tests.

Silver linings

Thursday, April 7, 2016 9:22 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Opinions editor Jeffrey Langan argues that things always get worse before they get better, especially when it comes to college students dealing with depression.

Fear of missing out

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 7:16 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Columnist Letizia Mariani explores the possible toxicity of “the fear of missing out.”

Housing scramble leaves potential RAs with few options

Monday, March 28, 2016 7:08 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Columnist Leti Mariani argues that the RA selection process needs work.

Collars don’t matter

Monday, March 21, 2016 8:05 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Opinions editor Jeffrey Langan questions whether or not certain jobs are actually better than others.

Unplugged for a day

Sunday, March 20, 2016 5:37 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Columnist Letizia Mariani goes without her phone for a day and writes about her experience.

Lifelong learner

Saturday, March 19, 2016 12:57 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Opinions editor Jeffrey Langan weighs the pros and cons of continuing your education after college.

Binge watching: A blessing or a curse?

Friday, March 18, 2016 1:32 PM
OPINIONS_ROTATOR

Opinions editor Jeffrey Langan explores the positives and negatives of binge watching TV.