YouTube

Sports

Subscribe to RSS feed

Sports in :60 – Oct. 21, 2014

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 10:53 AM
Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 10.49.34 AM

This is Sports in :60 for Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014.

Sports in :60 – Oct. 20, 2014

Monday, October 20, 2014 9:51 AM
Screen Shot 2014-10-20 at 9.49.59 AM

This is Sports in :60 for Monday, Oct. 20, 2014.

St. Thomas baseball players go professional

Sunday, October 19, 2014 9:45 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-19 at 5.08.56 PM

Several former St. Thomas baseball players have been pursuing professional baseball careers with teams such as the St. Paul Saints.

Tommie Spotlight: Caruso’s Crew

Sunday, October 19, 2014 9:44 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-11 at 7.01.20 PM

Each time the St. Thomas football team steps on the field at O’Shaughnessy Stadium, it can count Caruso’s Crew for support.

Eight Tommies score in Hamline victory

Saturday, October 18, 2014 8:45 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 8.45.52 PM

Eight different St. Thomas football players recorded touchdowns against Hamline to propel the team to a 62-24 victory Saturday at Klas Field.

Tommies plaster Pipers

Saturday, October 18, 2014 4:29 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 5.34.09 PM

Quarterback Matt O’Connell threw for 305 yards and two touchdowns to lead the St. Thomas football team to a 62-24 thrashing of Hamline Saturday at Klas Field.

 

Tommies lead Pipers at half

Saturday, October 18, 2014 2:47 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-18 at 6.40.33 PM

Running back Nick Waldvogel’s two first-half rushing touchdowns helped propel the St. Thomas football team to a 48-14 halftime lead over Hamline Saturday at Klas Field. 

Sports in :60 – Oct. 17, 2014

Friday, October 17, 2014 12:11 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-17 at 11.59.33 AM

This is Sports in :60 for Friday, Oct. 17, 2014.

Tommies to challenge Pipers on the road

Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:05 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 11.05.29 PM

Following last week’s 45-27 Homecoming victory over Augsburg, the St. Thomas football team will face Hamline University Saturday at Klas Field.

The Locker Room with Joe Sweeney – Oct. 16, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014 6:46 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 6.41.04 PM

Women’s cross country coach Joe Sweeney, senior Erin Statz and sophomore Alex Fossum join reporter Jordan Kruger in The Locker Room.

Sports in :60 – Oct. 16, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:05 AM
Screen Shot 2014-10-16 at 10.03.20 AM

This is Sports in :60 for Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014.

Men’s soccer falls to Johnnies

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:22 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 8.50.49 PM

Forward Miles Stockman-Willis scored for the St. Thomas men’s soccer team to tie rival St. John’s, but the Johnnies held on for a 3-2 victory.

Sports in :60 – Oct. 15, 2014

Wednesday, October 15, 2014 10:44 AM
Screen Shot 2014-10-15 at 10.32.41 AM

This is Sports in :60 for Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014.

Sports in :60 – Oct. 14, 2014

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 12:46 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 12.32.47 PM

This is Sports in :60 for Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014.

Sports in :60 – Oct. 13, 2014

Monday, October 13, 2014 12:09 PM
Screen Shot 2014-10-13 at 11.49.35 AM

This is Sports in :60 for Monday, Oct. 13, 2014.