Subscribe to RSS feed

Food for fall

Sunday, October 4, 2015 8:02 PM

From yogurt to beef jerky, designer Kelly Olson outlines this season’s best fall foods.

Insomnia: facts and figures

Friday, October 2, 2015 7:09 PM

Designer Kari Johnson examines the facts and figures behind insomnia.

Career Development Center among nation’s best for social media use

Monday, September 28, 2015 8:16 PM
Infographic by designer Kari Jonson.

A JobBrander list of the “Top 25 College Career Centers on Social Media” ranked the Career Development Center eighth nationally.

Minnesota college scorecard

Sunday, September 27, 2015 8:55 PM
Infographic by design manager Elle Jackson.

Design manager Elle Jackson looks at costs and benefits of colleges throughout Minnesota.

Tommie-Johnnie football by the numbers

Thursday, September 24, 2015 11:44 PM
TOJO Rotator

Designer Rachel Habas looks at the numbers behind the Tommie-Johnnie rivalry.

Twitter and Facebook as news sources

Monday, September 21, 2015 9:31 PM

Designer Kelly Olson looks at the use of Facebook and Twitter as news sources.

St. Thomas volleyball by the numbers

Sunday, September 20, 2015 8:44 PM
Screen Shot 2015-09-20 at 8.53.50 PM

Designer Rachel Habas looks at the numbers behind St. Thomas volleyball.

Portion sizes: then and now

Friday, September 18, 2015 8:11 PM

Designer Kari Johnson looks at changing portion sizes through the years.

How to spark your creativity

Wednesday, September 16, 2015 9:43 PM
Screen Shot 2015-09-16 at 9.38.47 PM

Performing monotonous tasks, taking a walk or writing by hand can all improve your creativity. Design manager Elle Jackson’s infographic explores how.

St. Thomas football by the numbers

Monday, September 14, 2015 10:08 PM

Designer Rachel Habas looks at the numbers behind St. Thomas football.

Life-changing apps

Wednesday, September 9, 2015 10:35 PM

Designer Kelly Olson examines life-changing apps.

Black Lives Matter

Tuesday, September 8, 2015 9:54 PM
black lives matter

Designer Kari Johnson examines the Black Lives Matter movement.

The science of branding

Monday, September 7, 2015 10:38 PM

Design manager Elle Jackson examines the science behind branding.

Diet trends through the years

Monday, May 18, 2015 8:51 PM

Designer Kari Johnson examines diet trends throughout history.

Aquinas Scholars revamps program

Sunday, May 17, 2015 8:11 PM
Screen Shot 2015-05-17 at 7.08.58 PM

The Aquinas Scholars Honors Program is seeking improvement this fall by adding a Living Learning Community and changing its academic requirements for membership.